Home » Daffodil by Barry Arbiloff
Daffodil Barry Arbiloff

Daffodil

Barry Arbiloff

Published January 25th 2011
ISBN : 9781450287852
Paperback
276 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Daffodil is a tale in the tradition of For Whom the Bell Tolls and Rains of Ranchipur. It is a story of courage and gallantry in a time of extreme peril. It is the story of two expatriates, Stavros Papadopoulos, an old timer from Ano Voutena, aMoreDaffodil is a tale in the tradition of For Whom the Bell Tolls and Rains of Ranchipur. It is a story of courage and gallantry in a time of extreme peril. It is the story of two expatriates, Stavros Papadopoulos, an old timer from Ano Voutena, a remote village in Messinia in the Peloponnese of Southern Greece, and his unlikely sidekick, Danny, a young man of indeterminate youth and very excellent abilities, an all-American rascal from a rich family in Palm Beach, Florida. Now, in the aftermath of a natural disaster in Southeast Asia, a journey of four days in the lives of these two extraordinary characters, through the best and worst of times, occurs against a backdrop of intrigue and high adventure in exotic lands seen by few men and women from the Western world. The characters in the novel represent the best and worst in society, and what happens, good and bad, is the stuff of legends.